BlOrg Theory T-Shirts?

As we were brainstorming the other day out in the Engineering Quad, we all came to the idea that t-shirts would be super sweet.  Now of course there have been some suggestions, Christian’s which was a real crowd pleaser, but it should probably be the kind of shirt you wouldn’t mind going to your grandmother’s house in.  If we are serious about this, I say that we get some ideas flowing through the blog for anyone who has them.  I think it would be a neat idea to get t-shirts made.  I’d definitely rock it all the time.  So for any of you that have ideas, just comment on this post and then we can vote on the best or whatnot.

13 Responses

  1. Some of the class seemed set on incorporating karaoke into the t-shirt, so just a playful option is playing off of a wedding crashers quote:
    “Blogging and Karaoke. That’s what Org Theory does!”

    OR just for a style option that can be combined with a qoute:

    Pick out an org theory quote (hopefully tied into the wire or some type of innuendo) and put the quote in a karaoke screen with part of the words highlighted like when you’re supposed to sing those words, and then a microphone or something beside it…..

  2. This is playing off of the first quote… Im not sure if we can use the picture cuz its not just one color but I thought it was really funny

    • WHat is the picture? Can’t see it very well.

      • It’s of Ken Lay with fruit on his head and he holding a mic.

  3. I like this idea, and I also liked Emily’s about commenting on each others.

  4. I’ll comment on yours if you comment on mine.

  5. Front: Org Theory Sp 2010
    Back: Large Block Print of these three words in a vertical stack
    Rational.
    Natural.
    Open.

  6. From the Matrix:

    Trinity: I know why you’re here, Neo. I know what you’ve been doing… why you hardly sleep, why you live alone, and why night after night, you sit by your computer. You’re looking for him. I know because I was once looking for the same thing. And when he found me, he told me I wasn’t really looking for him. I was looking for an answer. It’s the question that drives us, Neo. It’s the question that brought you here. You know the question, just as I did.
    Neo: What is the Matrix?
    Trinity: The answer is out there, Neo, and it’s looking for you, and it will find you if you want it to.

    For T-shirt:
    Jordi: It’s the question that brought you here. You know the question, just as I did.
    Student: What is an organization?
    Jordi: The answer is out ther, and it is looking for you.

  7. From the Matrix:

    Trinity: I know why you’re here, Neo. I know what you’ve been doing… why you hardly sleep, why you live alone, and why night after night, you sit by your computer. You’re looking for him. I know because I was once looking for the same thing. And when he found me, he told me I wasn’t really looking for him. I was looking for an answer. It’s the question that drives us, Neo. It’s the question that brought you here. You know the question, just as I did.
    Neo: What is the Matrix?
    Trinity: The answer is out there, Neo, and it’s looking for you, and it will find you if you want it to.

    For T-shirt:
    Jordi: It’s the question that brought you here. You know the question, just as I did.
    Student: What is an organization?
    Jordi: The answer is out there, and it is looking for you.

  8. More from the Matrix….

    “There is no spoon.”

    The kid at the Oracle’s house…

  9. Something about the red pill versus the blue pill?

    Morpheus: “You take the red pill – you stay in Wonderland and I show you how deep the rabbit-hole goes.”

  10. Hamsterdam Dictionary
    By Avon Barksdale (or Stringer Bell)

    Organization (noun): How I know the stash is safe and my crews will be executin’ my righteous will. Feelin’ me? Suits or gangstas, we none of us playin’ the game by ourselves. We playin’ it with our team, and our team is more than all you m*****f******s added up.

    • I have to support my idea on the Hamsterdam dictionary, but Jessie’s Enron one is pretty good as well.

Leave a Reply

